ym1stFirst: Our third album, released February 17, 2017 on our newly-formed label, Communal Table Records. “First” was written entirely by Ryan Lott (Son Lux) and recorded in New York City at Reservoir Studios in just 2 days. Produced by Thomas Bartlett and engineered by Pat Dillett, the goal was to capture the sound of the group nailing the material for the very first time, preserving the excitement of those initial performances. Visit our store to purchase the album.



Balance Problems: yMusic’s sophomore effort, out September 30, 2014 on New Amsterdam Records. “Balance Problems” was recorded in the lovely Phish Barn in Vermont, engineered by Alex Venguer and produced by Son Lux. The pieces were written by Nico Muhly, Marcos Balter, Andrew Norman, Jeremy Turner, Timo Andres, Mark Dancigers and Sufjan Stevens.Click here to buy our album from Bandcamp


ymyotdYear of the Dragon: yMusic’s lone EP and piece of vinyl, all rolled into one! We were offered the opportunity to make a limited edition, 7″ by Record Collection Music, and jumped at the chance. The amazing artwork was done by our flutist, Alex Sopp, and the EP features a new recording of Sufjan Stevens’ electronic work, Year of the Dragon, as well as a short piece by Gabriel Kahane. The recordings were made during the “Balance Problems” sessions in Vermont.


Click here to buy our EP from Record Collection


ymbmBeautiful Mechanical: yMusic’s debut album, released by New Amsterdam Records on September 27, 2011, features works by Annie Clark, Judd Greenstein, Gabriel Kahane, Son Lux, Sarah Kirkland Snider and Shara Worden. The album was engineered and mixed by Dan Bora, mastered by Valgeir Sigurosson, and awarded Best Classical Album by Time Out NY.


Click here to buy our album from Bandcamp